Two Percent Survival
Two Percent Survival
Two Percent Survival

End Times Daily's Latest Message - A Warning from Out Lady of La Salette - A MUST READ

Mysteries of the Rosary

There are 4 major themes in the life of Jesus, and they are contained in the Mysteries of the Rosary; one theme for each mystery. The themes are Joyful, Sorrowful, Glorious and Luminous.  The Joyful mysteries revolve around the birth of Jesus, the sorrowful around the Crucifixion, the Glorious around the Resurrection, and the Luminous are relate to the more mystical events.

Joyful Mysteries of the Rosary - The Annunciation

The Joyful Mysteries contain these events:  Annunciation of Mary, Visitation of Mary, Nativity of Jesus, Presentation of Jesus in the Temple, and Finding Jesus in the temple with the doctors at age 12.

The Sorrowful Mysteries consist of the following events:  Agony in the Garden, Scourging at the Pillar,   Crowning with Thorns, Carrying of the Cross, and the Crucifixion.

The Scourging at the Pillar - Sorrowful Mysteries
Christ Before Pilate -Jacopo Tintoretto - 1556-1557
Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary
The Resurrection - Carl Heinrich Bloch - 1881

The Glorious Mysteries consist of the events:  Resurrection of Jesus, Ascension of Jesus, Pentecost, Assumption of Mary, and the Coronation of Mary.

The Luminous Mysteries cover the Baptism of Jesus,  the Wedding at Cana, Declaring the Kingdom of God, the Transfiguration, and the Eucharist.

The Eucharist - Luminous Mysteries
The Last Supper - Juan de Juanes - 1562
Immaculate Heart of Mary Icon
Thank You for Visiting our Site

We strive to provide the most complete and highest quality material we can for you, our readers.  Although not perfect,  
it is our desire and prayer that you benefit from our efforts.

error: Content is protected !!